Ascend My Baby


My baby I’m letting you go, though I tried

To keep your heart beats beside mine

Ascend to a new form

Ascend to a new shape

Get rid of the norm

Baby spread your wings and levitate to worms heaven

You blessed my mornings with your chirps

You brought joy and mercy to my house

May you find a better mother that understands why your tiny wings still weak

I am sorry my baby,

For I couldn’t be the best other specie mom you deserve

I promise that I will love and appreciate all your brothers and sisters

May you reach a cloud no bird reached before

My baby bird

Image

About Hummingbird

Feels strange when I talk about myself. It is just me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ascend My Baby

  1. tweenpowerment says:

    Sweet One,

    Such a beautiful tribute to the dear birdie! You’ve done another selfless thing in letting the little creature go, which I’m sure caused you sadness and tears. I understand fully.

    I will keep this poem.

    Your are the very best kind of human being; personifying compassion for all.

    Love,

    Sarah

Leave a Reply

