Thought of the day


eanger-irving-couse-the-conjurer-1909-original-size-36x47-oil-on-canvas.jpg

“You try to conjure what you always tried to forget, not to torture your aching soul, but to remember how your road was so long and booby-trapped with villains, and how you were so brave when you got out from the deep dark hole while your wounds were dripping with blood and pain, but you lift your chin up, and still in your eyes the remains of a dream that never wears off.”

تحاول استحضار ماحاولت نسيانه دائما، ليس لتعذب روحك المتخمه بالأنين ولكن لتذكر كم كان طريقك طويل ومفخخ بالأوغاد، وكم كنت شجاعا عندما خرجت من الحفرة العميقه المظلمه تقطر جراحك دما ووجعا فوقفت رافعا رأسك ولايزال في عينيك أشلاء حلم لايزول

About Hummingbird

Feels strange when I talk about myself. It is just me.
Quote | This entry was posted in Human Rights, Literature and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Thought of the day

  1. vicbriggs says:

    I like the quote, although it is somewhat damning of humanity… surely our road is not booby-trapped with villains. There are some heroes along the way, and many an ordinary person with a kind word and a helping hand.

    • Hummingbird says:

      O dear no, I didn’t mean the entire humanity, I meant the people who tried to harm you and put you down, and how they were fought and left behind.
      But it does describe how do I feel sometimes, it wasn’t easy to get me here.

      • vicbriggs says:

        Thank you for getting back to me on this. I understand what you mean. It can be a tough journey. My main concern is that often by allowing our thoughts to linger on the bad, we can miss the good along the way. x

Leave a Reply

