The revolution taught me


1269636_542808775785924_1096220739_o

The revolution taught me that my homeland is me, is people, the way we are our country will be.

The revolution taught me that sacrifice is not always a heroic act, and martyrs might be forgotten, and it is always up to the living to guide the spirit of the dead to their destiny.

The revolution taught me that martyrs live in the persistence of the universe’s memory.

The revolution taught me that friends are your sworn enemies, it only takes one minute of changing heart.

The revolution taught me that enemies are not what they seem to be, your anger and hatred always create distorted images of the loathed subject.

The revolution taught me that fear is just a mind game, we are taught fear more than bravery; fear of authority, fear of society’s criticism, fear from not being loved, fear of withering, fear of growing up, and fear of losing everything. All is game of mind as all what I have mention fall in the natural course of life, it is the rule and not the exception. I fear things that will come to me in one way or another; this does not require fear, it requires courage and acceptance.

The revolution taught me that Syria is the temple of my soul.

The revolution taught me that the value of the Kurds – like Arabs, and everyone else in the world- is not limited on their race nor culture, their value comes from fulfilling the essence of their humanity and their existence as the guardians of earth.

The revolution taught me to love Damascus, the city that I ran far away from its painful grip, the revolution made me see that Damascus was not evil, it was my disturbed self which was projected on its ancient energy, and so was thousands of oppressed Syrians.

The revolution taught me that those who were in highest positions were the most ignorant and inhuman, and they wanted to pass on their legacy of grudge and unnatural beingness to the Syrians who still had the decency to stand beside each other’s, so we exploded to protect what we have left of human decency.

The revolution taught me that poverty and ignorance are the most dangerous combination on nations, most vital combination used by the exploiters and greedy opportunistic whether it was the government or an outsider governments.

The revolution taught me to have mercy, never give up, accept the difference and follow the signs of the logic.

The revolution taught me that those who are unique and magical in life are usually the casual ordinary people, those who took the hard choices in life and death despite their deep knowledge that if they were wrong they will be left to oblivion, and if they were right they will be ignored and the parasites will thrive on their sincere souls’ energy. They take these choices because honesty is inherited in them.

The revolution taught me to question my motives and views, to estimate how much I was taught to believe in and how much I searched and contemplated on by my own.

The revolution taught me that humanity is overrated and arrogant.

The revolution taught me that in the darkest hour, some people will burn to light the way.

The revolution taught me to be my authentic self if I want to truely live.

The revolution taught me that absurdity is inevitable in every noble act like revolution.

About Hummingbird

Feels strange when I talk about myself. It is just me.
This entry was posted in Syria and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The revolution taught me

  1. You move me – you inspire me – you light my way……. ❤ I see you. I hear you. I love you.

Leave a Reply

