Dust motes hung in a slant of sunlight


dust motes I always have this vision of my true being. A speck of dust floating in a sunlight. Sometimes sparkling and sometimes dim. Sailing up, and drifting down. Floating randomly, carelessly, gently. And when it is time, I slide into darkness.

“Dust motes hung in a slant of sunlight” (Anne Tyler).

About Hummingbird

Feels strange when I talk about myself. It is just me.
Quote | This entry was posted in Human Rights, Literature and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Dust motes hung in a slant of sunlight

  1. Your lovely picture reminded me of this book, which I wrote a while back. http://amzn.com/1484855000

  2. Thomas says:

    Is this your own picture? I found this one after searching for Dust Motes, and i really like it.
    I am busy writing a LP/Album called The Sunlight Dust Motes and i would really love to use this photo as coverwork.

    Please contact me if interested.
    All the best
    Thomas

    • Hummingbird says:

      Actually this is not my picture, I am not that good in photography yet., I found it online. I would like to listen to the Album once it is finished. Wish you loads of warm sunlights, and luck.

  3. Pingback: (dream on, my girl) – Breathing Paris

Leave a Reply

