Syria’s Heroes and Hope: The White Helmets


White helmets

As I was preparing to write this blog, I watched this video and chocked up when the member of the White Helmets said that shelling does not stop, at the same time I was hearing birds singing outside in one lovely sunny day. This is unfair.

To start with my blog on White Helmets, they are a group of young Syrian men from all walks of life formed a civil defense unit in one of the most dangerous places on earth: Aleppo. They risk their lives to save others, and they need support and aid. I need to support them because I see Syria in the future full of these heroes, they keep me away from despair.

This is what a hero looks like.

If you can help even by sending a tweet to support the miraculous efforts of these white angels.

https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/support-the-women-saving-syria-from-the-bombs

About Hummingbird

Feels strange when I talk about myself. It is just me.
This entry was posted in Human Rights and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

