A Thought For Me Today: Stop Screaming


Skrik_1893

The Scream by the Expressionist artist Edvard Munch

Since the start of year 2015, there was a voice constantly screaming inside me. This voice is only sedated during late hours at night when I am reading, afterwards it resumes screaming when I fell asleep. Every morning I wake up with a headache as the scream was pounding on my ear drums all night, from the inside.

As I can’t take this anymore, I am telling my soul to chill out in sub-zero degree and stop screaming, I know this metamorphosis is painful and difficult, but I am a strong Kurdish girl and I will be alright, one way or another.

Chill and concentrate.

About Hummingbird

Feels strange when I talk about myself. It is just me.
This entry was posted in Literature and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

